Chaos Dwarf Updated - official news
Moderator: esgaroth
Re: Chaos Dwarf Updated - official news
joł wpisz w wyszukiwarkę "Debelial" ej
Ostatnio zmieniony 21 sty 2013, o 19:49 przez Grolshek, łącznie zmieniany 1 raz.
Spróbuj lepszej gry: boltaction.pl
W związku z polityką WF odnosnie nowej erraty, która wygląda tak wygląda tak:
Oto pytania i odpowiedzi zadane w mailach do FW odnośnie zasad do chadecji:
Warmachines
Q. Hellbound warmachines & Dreadquake Mortar Ogre – How does wound allocation occur? Since according to 8th Edition rulebook, warmachine crew are wound markers, which marker is removed first? Is it Hellbound / Ogre / Chaos Dwarf crew? Is this the same for other Hellbound Warmachines?
A. The ogre adds 3 additional wounds. When it loses wounds, you choice were the wounds are lost from. It is up to you which crew you want to keep until last. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
Hellcannon
Q. With the release of the new Warriors Of Chaos Book, the Hell Cannon is now 210 points. Which points should be used, 205 or 210?
A. Use the points from the new Warriors of Chaos book. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
K’Daai
Q. Can the K’Daai Destroyer take the options from the Monstrous Arcanum?
A. The K'Daai Destroyer cannot take upgrades form the Monstrous Arcanum book. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
Q. K’Daai are considered as Daemons for the purposes of spells & effects. Does this imply that K’Daai attacks count as magical?
A. The K’Daai do not have magical attacks. The reason for this is that binding them into their iron bodies renders them mundane and their magical essence is trapped within these shells. (Email Tue 20th Dec 2011)
Hobgoblin Khan
Q. Does the Giant Wolf mount option for the Hobgoblin Khan have the Fast Cavalry Special Rule? If no this means that if a mounted Khan joins a unit of Hobgoblin Wolf riders, the unit loses its Fast Cavalry Special Rule.
A. If the Hobgoblin Khan is given a giant Wolf, then he does gain the fast Cavalry rule. However, just like the HG wolf rider entry, if you give him a shield, he loses this ability. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
Death Shrieker
Q. The DeathShrieker Infernal Incendiaries will move an Artillery dice amount of inches towards the closest unit if the marker does not come in contact with a unit. Is the direction moved towards the centre of the closest unit (normal Fantasy rules) or literally the closest model of the closest unit?
A. When moving the Deathshrieker Infernal Incendiaries shot it is moved towards the centre of a unit. (Email Wed 21st March 2012)
Q. When the Death Shrieker uses the ‘Demolition Rocket’ is that considered a template rules-wise? Ex if it touches 2 models do both of them get hit or does the controlling player get to choose. Same if it hits a rider on a monster mount, since it has one strength value do both get hit (as a cannonball)?
A. The ‘Demolition Rocket’ does not have a 1 inch marker, it just hits one model and if it is not clear as to which model the shot hits, randomize between the models. For a Monster mounted Character the shot hits both elements of the model as with a cannon ball. (Email Wed 14th Dec 2011)
Q. Does the Demolition Rocket position/model count as a template ? Ex if it hits a building do D6 models get hit (like a cannon/stone thrower)? If it targets a character in a unit, does the model get the Look Out Sir! roll as per cannon/stone thrower?
A. It will count as a template in that regard and Characters will get look out sir rolls.
Iron Daemon
Q. What is meant by the phrase “may move normally up to its Move distance and fire its weapons without penalty while doing so”?
A. It means that it does not get the normal -1 to hit for moving and shooting. (Email Tue 3rd July 2012)
Q. The Steam Cannonade fires “at a target directly ahead”. Does this mean within the front arc or literally directly ahead, using the width of the Iron Daemon base as a reference.
A. Second option. (Email Tue 3rd July 2012)
Q. On page 193 under the Iron Daemon options, it specifies that “only Impact Hits and Thunderstomp of the machine, not the crew, become magical attacks”. Does this means that shots fired by the Cannonade of a Hellbound Iron Daemon are not considered as magical attacks?
A. The wording on pg193 is intended specifically to divide the Iron Daemon's attackes from those of its crew, which are not affected by the Hellbound rule. Its shooting attacks are affected as per pg175. (Email Fri 8th June 2012)
Q. Since the Iron Daemon cannot wheel or turn during a ‘charge’, does this mean that when it contacts a unit it does not ‘close the door’ and the charged unit ‘closes the door’ instead?
A. The intention with the Iron Daemons’ movement with regard to charges is that if it makes contact with an enemy unit then the normal rules apply for combats and the Iron Daemon is allowed to close the door. This is the only time that the model is allowed to wheel. When Charging the Iron Daemon must make contact with the facing of the charged unit that it started in otherwise it counts as a failed charge. (Email Tue 20th Dec 2011)
Base Sizes
Q. War machines have no model yet for an “unmounted” warmachine, so can the ‘old’ GW models (Death Rocket for the Death Shrieker / Earthshaker for the Magma/Dreadquake) be used instead until the new model is released?
A. You are welcome to use the older models of the Chaos Dwarf artillery pieces as the un-mounted versions. (Email Wed 21st March 2012)
Lore Of Hashut
Q. The Flames of Azgorh spell has an attack for the model under the whole & then a further additional Toughness test (at -2). Can a Look Out Sir! Roll be taken for the Toughness test?
A. A 'look out sir' role may still be made for the toughness test as this effect can be passed on to a rank and file model. (Email Wed 21st March 2012)
Great Taurus
Q. Can the Great Taurus take the upgrade options from the Storm Of Magic book, as the Lammassu per Tamurkhan FAQ?
A. The Great Taurus may indeed select the Storm of Magic upgrades. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
Q. In the Tamurkhan FAQ, the Great Taurus has not been included in the Blazing Body update. This seems to indicate that the Great Taurus still benefits from the -1 To Wound, whilst K’Daai & Bale Taurus benefit from re-roll To Wound from non-magical attacks against them.
A. The revised Burning Body rule applies ONLY to K'daai and Bale Taurus; the Great Taurus continues to use the Storm of Magic wording. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
zebrane przez KramDratta, oryginalny temat na CDO dostępny >TU<
GodHead na CDO pisze:Hi Eric,
Thank you for your email. We have no plans to re-write or revise the current Tamurkhan errata...
If there is anything further we can do to assist you, or if you have any queries about the information we have requested or provided, please telephone us.
Regards,
Forge World
Oto pytania i odpowiedzi zadane w mailach do FW odnośnie zasad do chadecji:
Warmachines
Q. Hellbound warmachines & Dreadquake Mortar Ogre – How does wound allocation occur? Since according to 8th Edition rulebook, warmachine crew are wound markers, which marker is removed first? Is it Hellbound / Ogre / Chaos Dwarf crew? Is this the same for other Hellbound Warmachines?
A. The ogre adds 3 additional wounds. When it loses wounds, you choice were the wounds are lost from. It is up to you which crew you want to keep until last. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
Hellcannon
Q. With the release of the new Warriors Of Chaos Book, the Hell Cannon is now 210 points. Which points should be used, 205 or 210?
A. Use the points from the new Warriors of Chaos book. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
K’Daai
Q. Can the K’Daai Destroyer take the options from the Monstrous Arcanum?
A. The K'Daai Destroyer cannot take upgrades form the Monstrous Arcanum book. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
Q. K’Daai are considered as Daemons for the purposes of spells & effects. Does this imply that K’Daai attacks count as magical?
A. The K’Daai do not have magical attacks. The reason for this is that binding them into their iron bodies renders them mundane and their magical essence is trapped within these shells. (Email Tue 20th Dec 2011)
Hobgoblin Khan
Q. Does the Giant Wolf mount option for the Hobgoblin Khan have the Fast Cavalry Special Rule? If no this means that if a mounted Khan joins a unit of Hobgoblin Wolf riders, the unit loses its Fast Cavalry Special Rule.
A. If the Hobgoblin Khan is given a giant Wolf, then he does gain the fast Cavalry rule. However, just like the HG wolf rider entry, if you give him a shield, he loses this ability. (Email Sat 23rd Feb 2013)
Death Shrieker
Q. The DeathShrieker Infernal Incendiaries will move an Artillery dice amount of inches towards the closest unit if the marker does not come in contact with a unit. Is the direction moved towards the centre of the closest unit (normal Fantasy rules) or literally the closest model of the closest unit?
A. When moving the Deathshrieker Infernal Incendiaries shot it is moved towards the centre of a unit. (Email Wed 21st March 2012)
Q. When the Death Shrieker uses the ‘Demolition Rocket’ is that considered a template rules-wise? Ex if it touches 2 models do both of them get hit or does the controlling player get to choose. Same if it hits a rider on a monster mount, since it has one strength value do both get hit (as a cannonball)?
A. The ‘Demolition Rocket’ does not have a 1 inch marker, it just hits one model and if it is not clear as to which model the shot hits, randomize between the models. For a Monster mounted Character the shot hits both elements of the model as with a cannon ball. (Email Wed 14th Dec 2011)
Q. Does the Demolition Rocket position/model count as a template ? Ex if it hits a building do D6 models get hit (like a cannon/stone thrower)? If it targets a character in a unit, does the model get the Look Out Sir! roll as per cannon/stone thrower?
A. It will count as a template in that regard and Characters will get look out sir rolls.
Iron Daemon
Q. What is meant by the phrase “may move normally up to its Move distance and fire its weapons without penalty while doing so”?
A. It means that it does not get the normal -1 to hit for moving and shooting. (Email Tue 3rd July 2012)
Q. The Steam Cannonade fires “at a target directly ahead”. Does this mean within the front arc or literally directly ahead, using the width of the Iron Daemon base as a reference.
A. Second option. (Email Tue 3rd July 2012)
Q. On page 193 under the Iron Daemon options, it specifies that “only Impact Hits and Thunderstomp of the machine, not the crew, become magical attacks”. Does this means that shots fired by the Cannonade of a Hellbound Iron Daemon are not considered as magical attacks?
A. The wording on pg193 is intended specifically to divide the Iron Daemon's attackes from those of its crew, which are not affected by the Hellbound rule. Its shooting attacks are affected as per pg175. (Email Fri 8th June 2012)
Q. Since the Iron Daemon cannot wheel or turn during a ‘charge’, does this mean that when it contacts a unit it does not ‘close the door’ and the charged unit ‘closes the door’ instead?
A. The intention with the Iron Daemons’ movement with regard to charges is that if it makes contact with an enemy unit then the normal rules apply for combats and the Iron Daemon is allowed to close the door. This is the only time that the model is allowed to wheel. When Charging the Iron Daemon must make contact with the facing of the charged unit that it started in otherwise it counts as a failed charge. (Email Tue 20th Dec 2011)
Base Sizes
Q. War machines have no model yet for an “unmounted” warmachine, so can the ‘old’ GW models (Death Rocket for the Death Shrieker / Earthshaker for the Magma/Dreadquake) be used instead until the new model is released?
A. You are welcome to use the older models of the Chaos Dwarf artillery pieces as the un-mounted versions. (Email Wed 21st March 2012)
Lore Of Hashut
Q. The Flames of Azgorh spell has an attack for the model under the whole & then a further additional Toughness test (at -2). Can a Look Out Sir! Roll be taken for the Toughness test?
A. A 'look out sir' role may still be made for the toughness test as this effect can be passed on to a rank and file model. (Email Wed 21st March 2012)
Great Taurus
Q. Can the Great Taurus take the upgrade options from the Storm Of Magic book, as the Lammassu per Tamurkhan FAQ?
A. The Great Taurus may indeed select the Storm of Magic upgrades. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
Q. In the Tamurkhan FAQ, the Great Taurus has not been included in the Blazing Body update. This seems to indicate that the Great Taurus still benefits from the -1 To Wound, whilst K’Daai & Bale Taurus benefit from re-roll To Wound from non-magical attacks against them.
A. The revised Burning Body rule applies ONLY to K'daai and Bale Taurus; the Great Taurus continues to use the Storm of Magic wording. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
zebrane przez KramDratta, oryginalny temat na CDO dostępny >TU<
- RedScorpion
- Falubaz
- Posty: 1161
- Lokalizacja: Pszczyna
Skoro nie planują tego wpisać do FAQ to LS musiałaby to zaaprobować. Inaczej na turniejach tego nie przewalczymy.
Pokazał się FAQ i errata.
http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Downloads/P ... khanQA.pdf
http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Downloads/P ... khanQA.pdf
Welcome to the Tower of Rising Sun.
Moja galeria: http://forum.wfb-pol.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=28122
Kupię RÓŻNE RÓŻNOŚCI: http://forum.wfb-pol.org/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=42454
Moja galeria: http://forum.wfb-pol.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=28122
Kupię RÓŻNE RÓŻNOŚCI: http://forum.wfb-pol.org/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=42454
- RedScorpion
- Falubaz
- Posty: 1161
- Lokalizacja: Pszczyna
No i Iron daemon ląduje ostatecznie na półeczce, a miałem jeszcze nadzieję, że chociaż zwykła szarża będzie na normalnych zasadach a nie idealnie na wprost 

Czyli jak on niby teraz ma działaś? Ja grałem dotychczas tak: nie było szarż tylko random movement, jak w coś wjechał to jest to traktowane jak szarża. Przed ruchem obracałem się w dowolną stronę i jechałem po prostej. Teraz nie można się obracać? Nigdzie nie widzę takiego zdania, że nie mogę pivotować a potem użyć normalnie bojlera.
Profesjonalne usuwanie wgnieceń z karoserii samochodowych i skutków gradobicia.
- RedScorpion
- Falubaz
- Posty: 1161
- Lokalizacja: Pszczyna
Teraz jeśli szarżujesz lub jedziesz z dodatkowym 2d6 to TYLKO idealnie przed siebie tak jak stałeś na początku swojej tury. Nie ma żadnego random movement!
ja tak zawsze grałem
... i tak było ustalone więc nie wiem o co Wam chodzi
.. Iron Deamon tak czy inaczej jest fajny.... to jest coś co ma zadanie zatrzymać a nie zniszczyć przeciwnika..
Co do reszty zasad cieszcie się z Khany na wilkach są fastami... to jest naprawdę mega ważne .. graty!


Co do reszty zasad cieszcie się z Khany na wilkach są fastami... to jest naprawdę mega ważne .. graty!
Nigdzie nie pisze, że nie można przed ruchem pivotować, więc się nic nie zmieniło, a prosto zawsze jechał przecież.
Wklejam to co jest nowe o iron demonie bo albo ślepy jestem albo mam inny plik. Ja tam nie widzę wzmianki o tym, że nie mogę się obrócić a potem 2d6+move do przodu.
Wklejam to co jest nowe o iron demonie bo albo ślepy jestem albo mam inny plik. Ja tam nie widzę wzmianki o tym, że nie mogę się obrócić a potem 2d6+move do przodu.
Kod: Zaznacz cały
Q. What is meant by the phrase “may move normally up to its Move distance and
fire its weapons without penalty while doing so”?
A. It means that it does not suffer the normal -1 to hit for moving and shooting.
Q. The Steam Cannonade fires “at a target directly ahead”. Does this mean
within the front arc or literally directly ahead, using the width of the Iron
Daemon base as a reference.
A. Directly ahead, using the width of the Iron Daemon’s base as a reference - it
cannot traverse.
Q. On page 193 under the Iron Daemon options, it specifies that “only Impact
Hits and Thunderstomp of the machine, not the crew, become magical attacks”.
Does this means that shots fired by the Cannonade of a Hellbound Iron Daemon
are not considered as magical attacks?
A. The wording on page 193 is intended specifically to divide the Iron Daemon's
own attacks from those of its crew, which are not affected by the Hellbound rule.
Its shooting attacks are affected as per page 175.
Q. Since the Iron Daemon cannot wheel or turn during a charge, does this mean
that when it contacts a unit it does not ‘close the door’ and the charged unit
‘closes the door’ instead?
A. If an Iron Daemon makes contact with an enemy unit then the normal rules
apply for combats and the Iron Daemon is allowed to ‘close the door’. This is the
only time that the model is allowed to wheel. When charging the Iron Daemon
must make contact with the facing of the charged unit that it started in,
otherwise it counts as a failed charge.
Profesjonalne usuwanie wgnieceń z karoserii samochodowych i skutków gradobicia.
- RedScorpion
- Falubaz
- Posty: 1161
- Lokalizacja: Pszczyna
W tym miejscu masz to dobrze zaznaczone. Wheel robi tylko przy "close the door"This is the only time that the model is allowed to wheel.
Wheel to nie pivot
pivot robi się w miejscu a wheel podczas szarży/marszu. Twój cytat wyjaśnia jedyną sytuację kiedy można iron demonem wheelować.
IMO nic sie nie zmieniło. Nie ma co dramatyzować.

IMO nic sie nie zmieniło. Nie ma co dramatyzować.
Profesjonalne usuwanie wgnieceń z karoserii samochodowych i skutków gradobicia.
- RedScorpion
- Falubaz
- Posty: 1161
- Lokalizacja: Pszczyna
Myśl jak chcesz na turnieju sędzia i tak ci nie pozwoli grać według twojej koncepcji.
Jak widzicie chadecje po nowym drafcie? Dla tych co nie wiedzą to wprowadzono ograniczenie albo kadaj albo iron demon. Ja szczerz mówiąc się waham bo iron demon jakoś bardziej mi się podoba. Nie wiem tylko jeszcze czy skullcracker czy zwykły. Bullcentaurów nie mam niestety a to już jedyna kontra po za kadajem/Iron demonem którą możemy wystawić. Jak tak dalej pójdzie to każda rozpa ChD będzie taka sama i różnić się będzie tylko przedmiotami. Sad... Chyba już bym wolał, żeby kadaja zbanowali a resztę zluzowali.
@ Redscorpion, co do ruchu ID miałeś racje, przepraszam.
@ Redscorpion, co do ruchu ID miałeś racje, przepraszam.
Profesjonalne usuwanie wgnieceń z karoserii samochodowych i skutków gradobicia.
Od czasu napisania przez FW jak działa ID rezygnuje z niego bo to nie ma najmniejszego sensu i biore albo magme albo 2 rakiete maga z metalem i zobaczymy co sie jeszcze zmieści 

” Rozejrzyj się dookoła. Zobaczysz ludzi, bez których ten świat byłby lepszy.”
Death Note
Galeria :
http://forum.wfb-pol.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=35349
Strona Malarska na Facebooku:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fallen-A ... 9393055688
Death Note
Galeria :
http://forum.wfb-pol.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=35349
Strona Malarska na Facebooku:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fallen-A ... 9393055688
Ma sens tylko trzeba więcej myśleć i nie używać wersji skullcracker a zwykłej, ale i tak kadaj lepszy.
edit. Szkoda, że skullcrackera kupiłem... Najwyżej mi na turnieju po Wysigwy pojadą, bo prox to chyba nie jest co? (chodzi mi o wystawianie skullcrackera jako zwykłego Iron demona).
edit. Szkoda, że skullcrackera kupiłem... Najwyżej mi na turnieju po Wysigwy pojadą, bo prox to chyba nie jest co? (chodzi mi o wystawianie skullcrackera jako zwykłego Iron demona).
Ostatnio zmieniony 4 mar 2013, o 10:21 przez cichy, łącznie zmieniany 1 raz.
Profesjonalne usuwanie wgnieceń z karoserii samochodowych i skutków gradobicia.
Kolejne odpowiedzi z FW :
Great Taurus
Q. Can the Great Taurus take the upgrade options from the Storm Of Magic book, as the Lammassu per Tamurkhan FAQ?
A. The Great Taurus may indeed select the Storm of Magic upgrades. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
Q. In the Tamurkhan FAQ, the Great Taurus has not been included in the Blazing Body update. This seems to indicate that the Great Taurus still benefits from the -1 To Wound, whilst K’Daai & Bale Taurus benefit from re-roll To Wound from non-magical attacks against them.
A. The revised Burning Body rule applies ONLY to K'daai and Bale Taurus; the Great Taurus continues to use the Storm of Magic wording. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
Źródło
Great Taurus
Q. Can the Great Taurus take the upgrade options from the Storm Of Magic book, as the Lammassu per Tamurkhan FAQ?
A. The Great Taurus may indeed select the Storm of Magic upgrades. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
Q. In the Tamurkhan FAQ, the Great Taurus has not been included in the Blazing Body update. This seems to indicate that the Great Taurus still benefits from the -1 To Wound, whilst K’Daai & Bale Taurus benefit from re-roll To Wound from non-magical attacks against them.
A. The revised Burning Body rule applies ONLY to K'daai and Bale Taurus; the Great Taurus continues to use the Storm of Magic wording. (Email Mon 25th Feb 2013)
Źródło