"To tylko Gav"
Moderatorzy: Shino, Lidder, kudłaty, Furion
- Jedy Knight
- Forma Skrótowa
- Posty: 3439
"To tylko Gav"
“To tylko Gav”
http://warhammer.org.uk/PhP/viewtopic.php?t=31263
7) Does taking a Steam Tank down to half wounds net you half VP's for that model, or do you have to kill it outright to gain any VP's whatsoever? Is it a warmachine or a unit?
GAV
Warhammer, P102: §Models that fight on their own and not in unitsK are worth half their points value in VPs if reduced to half their starting number of wounds or less.¨ That's crystal clear. Sorry, that was a bit of a waste of a question.
10) How do you classify Monsterous characters? Base size? Can they be affected by spells that target monsters? (IE: Beast Cowers)
GAV
A Monster is, generally, a model that is fielded on its own or as a mount, has multiple wounds and has a 40mm square or larger base. The only exceptions are Hydras and Salamanders, which come with handlers but are monsters. Ogres, Minotaurs, etc are infantry. We are currently looking at publishing an update of the 'base size' chart on the web or in WD, with added categorization on infantry/ cavalry/ monsters, etc
a. THIS IS PART OF THE ABOVE QUESTIONK. Does the Rune of the True Beast affect monstrous characters? (i.e. treeman ancients, greater daemons, shaggoth champs)?
GAV
No, they are characters. Note that, for example, this means a Shaggoth is affected, while a Shaggoth Champion isn't. A character 'monster' is assumed to have the strength of mind and willpower to resist these sorts of things, while most monsters are more mindless and instinctual.
b. THIS IS THE 40MM SIZE QUESTION OF THE SAME ABOVEK Does wolf hunts or beast cowers effect ogres/minotaurs/40mm base models?
GAV
No, they are infantry as they come in units of more than one model (or can do, in the case of Maneaters).
11) If I cast the new warrior priest prayer that lets the model reroll hit and wounds on a wizard, would the wizard be able to reroll wound rolls on spells? EX. fireball, conflag, comet...
GAV
As written, it affects all rolls to hit and wound (so would also affects an Engineer's ranged attacks, etc).
12) Does -1 attack magic items/abilites such as blooddragon blademaster or cursed shield of mousillon effect attacks made by tomb kings righetous smiting?
GAV
Yes.
13) Does the spell wolf hunts effect ancients/shaggoth champs/greater demons?
GAV
No, they are characters not monsters (see earlier.
14) Luthor Huss has special rules with no description on what they do, ...misprint?
GAV
Yes, the summary in the army list is incorrect V summaries always manage to creep something like this inK
15) If a stone thrower or flame template covers a stegadon, does all the crew get hit?
GAV
Warhammer, p61: §If a monsters has two or more ridersK then randomize any hits among the two riders¨. Only one Skink is hit.
16) Do any + to hit modifiers or weapons that always hit on 2s, banners that always hit on 3s, or tress of isloude like items effect wood elf annoyance of netlings? Or is it just a roll off each time to sees which magic is better?
GAV
Irresistible force versus immovable object, roll each time.
17) Can negative spell effects stack? For example can I cast doom and darkness on a unit twice for -6 leadership? Would the -1 to hit, wound, and save spell from metal be stackable?
GAV
No, they are not cumulative unless the spell specifies otherwise. If a spell makes a unit -3 Ld, the unit is -3 Leadership, the second spell has the same effect.
1 With the release of the new books there is no longer Dogs of war as a rare choice listed. Can these new book armies no longer take advantage of dogs of war or do you go by the regiment of renown entries?
GAV
The rules for including DOW are in the DOW army list and Regiments of Renown rules. We felt it better to remove the direct tie with the army books, as a) it wasn't true, some DOW could be taken as Specials or characters, and b) if we do get around to updating the DOW book we don't want to be tied to any particular system.
19) If I have a dark emmissary or truthsayer in my non dow army, can he join my units? For example: could he join a unit of chaos warriors in a mortal hordes of chaos list?
GAV
Er, why wouldn't they be able to?
21) There is a rumor about High Elves in the new book either striking first all the time, or always striking in initiatvie order whether charging or charged. Is this true, and is this going to be a new ALL ELF rule or just a High Elf thing?
GAV
Any High Elves specific rules are for the high Elves, to represent not only their natural skills, but also their training and discipline when fighting together.
22) My question has to do with the interaction of pistols and hand weapons in close combat. The pistol description says that a pistol used in close combat counts as a hand weapon and that a brace of pistols counts as a pair of hand weapons. It is simple enough, but the 'Fighting with a weapon in each hand' section explains that any combination of hand weapons allows you to benefit from the extra attack. As (virtually) all models come with a hand weapon, a player could combine it with a single pistol in order to get an extra attack. Is this intended? The pistol rules seem to indicate that you need two pistols to get an extra attack, but the extra hand weapon rules state otherwise. Do we need one pistol or a brace of pistols to benefit from a weapon in each hand?
GAV
You need a brace of pistols to get the extra attack V like lightning claws in 40K.
23) Does the moonstone allow you to teleport from wood to wood at the end of YOUR OWN movement phase, or at the end of ANY movement phase?
GAV
Your own.
http://warhammer.org.uk/PhP/viewtopic.php?t=31263
7) Does taking a Steam Tank down to half wounds net you half VP's for that model, or do you have to kill it outright to gain any VP's whatsoever? Is it a warmachine or a unit?
GAV
Warhammer, P102: §Models that fight on their own and not in unitsK are worth half their points value in VPs if reduced to half their starting number of wounds or less.¨ That's crystal clear. Sorry, that was a bit of a waste of a question.
10) How do you classify Monsterous characters? Base size? Can they be affected by spells that target monsters? (IE: Beast Cowers)
GAV
A Monster is, generally, a model that is fielded on its own or as a mount, has multiple wounds and has a 40mm square or larger base. The only exceptions are Hydras and Salamanders, which come with handlers but are monsters. Ogres, Minotaurs, etc are infantry. We are currently looking at publishing an update of the 'base size' chart on the web or in WD, with added categorization on infantry/ cavalry/ monsters, etc
a. THIS IS PART OF THE ABOVE QUESTIONK. Does the Rune of the True Beast affect monstrous characters? (i.e. treeman ancients, greater daemons, shaggoth champs)?
GAV
No, they are characters. Note that, for example, this means a Shaggoth is affected, while a Shaggoth Champion isn't. A character 'monster' is assumed to have the strength of mind and willpower to resist these sorts of things, while most monsters are more mindless and instinctual.
b. THIS IS THE 40MM SIZE QUESTION OF THE SAME ABOVEK Does wolf hunts or beast cowers effect ogres/minotaurs/40mm base models?
GAV
No, they are infantry as they come in units of more than one model (or can do, in the case of Maneaters).
11) If I cast the new warrior priest prayer that lets the model reroll hit and wounds on a wizard, would the wizard be able to reroll wound rolls on spells? EX. fireball, conflag, comet...
GAV
As written, it affects all rolls to hit and wound (so would also affects an Engineer's ranged attacks, etc).
12) Does -1 attack magic items/abilites such as blooddragon blademaster or cursed shield of mousillon effect attacks made by tomb kings righetous smiting?
GAV
Yes.
13) Does the spell wolf hunts effect ancients/shaggoth champs/greater demons?
GAV
No, they are characters not monsters (see earlier.
14) Luthor Huss has special rules with no description on what they do, ...misprint?
GAV
Yes, the summary in the army list is incorrect V summaries always manage to creep something like this inK
15) If a stone thrower or flame template covers a stegadon, does all the crew get hit?
GAV
Warhammer, p61: §If a monsters has two or more ridersK then randomize any hits among the two riders¨. Only one Skink is hit.
16) Do any + to hit modifiers or weapons that always hit on 2s, banners that always hit on 3s, or tress of isloude like items effect wood elf annoyance of netlings? Or is it just a roll off each time to sees which magic is better?
GAV
Irresistible force versus immovable object, roll each time.
17) Can negative spell effects stack? For example can I cast doom and darkness on a unit twice for -6 leadership? Would the -1 to hit, wound, and save spell from metal be stackable?
GAV
No, they are not cumulative unless the spell specifies otherwise. If a spell makes a unit -3 Ld, the unit is -3 Leadership, the second spell has the same effect.
1 With the release of the new books there is no longer Dogs of war as a rare choice listed. Can these new book armies no longer take advantage of dogs of war or do you go by the regiment of renown entries?
GAV
The rules for including DOW are in the DOW army list and Regiments of Renown rules. We felt it better to remove the direct tie with the army books, as a) it wasn't true, some DOW could be taken as Specials or characters, and b) if we do get around to updating the DOW book we don't want to be tied to any particular system.
19) If I have a dark emmissary or truthsayer in my non dow army, can he join my units? For example: could he join a unit of chaos warriors in a mortal hordes of chaos list?
GAV
Er, why wouldn't they be able to?
21) There is a rumor about High Elves in the new book either striking first all the time, or always striking in initiatvie order whether charging or charged. Is this true, and is this going to be a new ALL ELF rule or just a High Elf thing?
GAV
Any High Elves specific rules are for the high Elves, to represent not only their natural skills, but also their training and discipline when fighting together.
22) My question has to do with the interaction of pistols and hand weapons in close combat. The pistol description says that a pistol used in close combat counts as a hand weapon and that a brace of pistols counts as a pair of hand weapons. It is simple enough, but the 'Fighting with a weapon in each hand' section explains that any combination of hand weapons allows you to benefit from the extra attack. As (virtually) all models come with a hand weapon, a player could combine it with a single pistol in order to get an extra attack. Is this intended? The pistol rules seem to indicate that you need two pistols to get an extra attack, but the extra hand weapon rules state otherwise. Do we need one pistol or a brace of pistols to benefit from a weapon in each hand?
GAV
You need a brace of pistols to get the extra attack V like lightning claws in 40K.
23) Does the moonstone allow you to teleport from wood to wood at the end of YOUR OWN movement phase, or at the end of ANY movement phase?
GAV
Your own.
Obywatelu, zrób sobie dobrze sam.
to tylko gav.
christos wie lepiej : P
christos wie lepiej : P
- Barbarossa
- Mniejsze zło
- Posty: 5612
Biedny, prostolinijny Gav 
Ale spox, większość tego mi się podoba i jest w zgodzie z zasadami. IMO tylko w kwestii Dark Emisariusza się mocno walnął. W kilku momentach jedzie dyskusyjnie, ale zdroworozsądkowo. Fajnie by było, gdyby to wydali w formie oficjalnej erraty.

Ale spox, większość tego mi się podoba i jest w zgodzie z zasadami. IMO tylko w kwestii Dark Emisariusza się mocno walnął. W kilku momentach jedzie dyskusyjnie, ale zdroworozsądkowo. Fajnie by było, gdyby to wydali w formie oficjalnej erraty.
- Barbarossa
- Mniejsze zło
- Posty: 5612
W sumie tak. I dlatego właśnie wolę poczekać na oficjalne erraty, bo te semioficjalne sa takie nie do końca.
Jacku, pozwoliłem sobie wyedytować Twojego posta celem zastąpienia "tajnych krzaków" znakami, które autor miał na myśli 


Przestańcie, na miłość SlaaneshaTruePunk pisze:to tylko gav.
christos wie lepiej : P

Admin-cieć: póki forum działa, jestem niewidoczny
A tak serio: rzadko bywam na forum, rzadko sprawdzam PMki. W sprawach ogólnoforumowych lepiej kontaktować się z innymi administratorami. Najlepszy kontakt ze mną to mail: tomekrs@o2.pl

A tak serio: rzadko bywam na forum, rzadko sprawdzam PMki. W sprawach ogólnoforumowych lepiej kontaktować się z innymi administratorami. Najlepszy kontakt ze mną to mail: tomekrs@o2.pl
- Jedy Knight
- Forma Skrótowa
- Posty: 3439
Nie czytałem jak wkleiłem.Tomash pisze:Jacku, pozwoliłem sobie wyedytować Twojego posta celem zastąpienia "tajnych krzaków" znakami, które autor miał na myśli
:
Przepraszam, jeśli były jakieś krzaki.

Dziękuję za poprawienie.
Z kronikarskiego obowiązku;
Gav Thorpe pisze:Hello,
I'm always happy for people to point out references or interpretations that shed new light on a rules question. With regard to the ones being highlighted here, here's my thoughts:
1. Steam Tank victory points. On reflection, 'counts as a war machine in all other respects' would cover victory points. It's a bit harsh, but RAW would say you have to destroy the Steam Tank before getting any VPs. In my defence, I'd prefer it if they did award half VPs, it seems a much fairer way of dealing with them.
2. Pistols and HW. As pointed out, on page 54 it says, "At the start of the first turn of a combat, each such unit can choose which of their weapons to use." You cannot choose to fight with both a hand weapon and a pistol, just as you cannot choose to fight with both a hand weapon and spear. If you had a shield, however, the pistol would count as a hand weapon and therefore you'd get the bonus armour save. If further evidence is required, there is a specific paragraph that says, "If a model carries two… or more pistols it counts as being armed with two hand weapons in close combat". Why would this be necessary if you could simply use a pistol in combination with the default hand weapon carried by all models?
3. Salamanders. C'mon, a Salamander is a monster. Quite apart from the fact that it's a dinosaur that spits fiery acid, it's rules include, "Salamanders ands their Skink Handlers follow the rules for skirmishers" and, "Skink Handlers guide the Salamanders into combat." If the Skinks are Handlers, and there's special rules for Monsters and Handlers that are pretty much the same as the rules for the unit, which bit is left to be the monster? "If they fail this test they must roll on the Monster reaction table…" is another good indication that Salamanders are monsters!![]()
4. Brian is correct (as usual!). The multiple Skinks under a template is already covered. My bad. That said, if it's covered, why was I being asked in the first place?
So mebbe I'll give you two out of the fourteen answers turned out to be a bit iffy![]()
Cheers,
GAV
Jak widac Gav posiadł umiejętnośc mówienia i pisania.
Gorzej z myśleniem.
Obywatelu, zrób sobie dobrze sam.
- Barbarossa
- Mniejsze zło
- Posty: 5612
No to jak się zdecydują, to wypuszczą oficjalnego faka, na razie te dywagacje olewam ciepłym moczem. Teraz już chyba Jacku rozumiesz mój dystans w stosunku do wypowiedzi np. Alessio dla Direwolfa. Teraz powie A, potem ktoś mu coś nagada i powie B, potem w FAQu uściśli, że jednak uczciwiej byłoby C.
Szczególnie ostro dał do pieca z Salkami. A Trolle nie są monsters? C'mon, a troll is a monster! C'mon, an ogre is a monster! C'mon, a Goblin....
Szczególnie ostro dał do pieca z Salkami. A Trolle nie są monsters? C'mon, a troll is a monster! C'mon, an ogre is a monster! C'mon, a Goblin....
C'mon... 

The wood hold peace for thos who desire it, but those who seek battle will find me...
The forest has as many eyes as leaves...
Far over, the misty mountain Cold, to dungeons deep and caverns old.
The pines were roaring, oooooon the hight...
Abandoned
The forest has as many eyes as leaves...
Far over, the misty mountain Cold, to dungeons deep and caverns old.
The pines were roaring, oooooon the hight...
Abandoned